Wednesday, January 5, 2011

Waiting on Wednesday (1)

City of Fallen Angels is the fourth book in the bestselling series The Mortal Instruments.

Summary from Goodreads:
“City of Fallen Angels takes place two months after the events of City of Glass. In it, a mysterious someone’s killing the Shadowhunters who used to be in Valentine’s Circle and displaying their bodies around New York City in a manner designed to provoke hostility between Downworlders and Shadowhunters, leaving tensions running high in the city and disrupting Clary’s plan to lead as normal a life as she can — training to be a Shadowhunter, and pursuing her relationship with Jace. As Jace and Clary delve into the issue of the murdered Shadowhunters, they discover a mystery that has deeply personal consequences for them — consequences that may strengthen their relationship, or rip it apart forever. Meanwhile, internecine warfare among vampires is tearing the Downworld community apart, and only Simon — the Daylighter who everyone wants on their side — can decide the outcome; too bad he wants nothing to do with Downworld politics. Love, blood, betrayal and revenge: the stakes are higher than ever in City of Fallen Angels.”

Why I Want It: There doesn't have to even be a reason to want this book, but to want it. This continuation of The Mortal Instruments is awesome covered and no doubt as good or better than the other three. I have no doubt that this is one of those books that will have giggling and rolling around on the floor getting the usual strange looks from other Booksamillion patrons.:/ You would think that they would be used to it already...

0 bubbles:

Post a Comment

This is an award-free blog. Sorry. :/

back to top